Baltimore Catechism No. 2

Revised Edition; Confraternity of Christian Doctrine, 1941

The Baltimore Catechism, which had been taught and revered by Catholics in the U.S. for many years, has been replaced in the modern Conciliar Church with humanistic, ecumenical teaching.

      Lesson 1: The Purpose of Man’s Existence
      Lesson 2: God and His Perfections
      Lesson 3: The Unity and Trinity of God
      Lesson 4: Creation and the Angels
      Lesson 5: The Creation and the Fall of Man
      Lesson 6: Actual Sin
      Lesson 7: The Incarnation
      Lesson 8: The Redemption
      Lesson 9: The Holy Ghost and Grace
      Lesson 10: The Virtues and Gifts of the Holy Ghost

      Lesson 11: The Catholic Church
      Lesson 12: The Marks and Attributes of the Church
      Lesson 13: The Communion of Saints and the Forgiveness of Sins
      Lesson 14: The Resurrection and Life Everlasting
      Lesson 15: The Two Great Commandments
      Lesson 16: The First Commandment of God
      Lesson 17: Honoring the Saints, Relics and Images
      Lesson 18: The Second and Third Commandments of God
      Lesson 19: The Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Commandments of God
      Lesson 20: The Seventh, Eighth, Ninth, and Tenth Commandments of God

      Lesson 21: The Commandments of the Church; The First and Second Commandments
      Lesson 22: The Third, Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Commandments of the Church
      Lesson 23: The Sacraments
      Lesson 24: Baptism
      Lesson 25: Confirmation
      Lesson 26: The Holy Eucharist
      Lesson 27: The Holy Sacrifice of the Mass
      Lesson 28: Holy Communion
      Lesson 29: Penance
      Lesson 30: Contrition

      Lesson 31: Confession
      Lesson 32: How to Make a Good Confession
      Lesson 33: Temporal Punishment and Indulgences
      Lesson 34: Extreme Unction and Holy Orders
      Lesson 35: Matrimony
      Lesson 36: The Sacramentals
      Lesson 37: Prayer
      Lesson 38: The Our Father

Appendix: Why I am a Catholic

Back to top
Return to CMRI Home